New Arvo Pärt composition premiered in Los Angeles


“The new composition is based on the 1988 a capella piece Sieben Magnificat-Antiphonen that the composer decided to rearrange for string orchestra. According to the Universal Edition music publisher, the work appears sonically in a completely new light when compared to the choir version, and a new artistic level is effectively added.”

More at Arvo Pärdi Keskus.

Add Your Comments, Links, and Recommendations

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.